U.S. Government on Twitter

White House – @whitehouse

Barack Obama – @BarackObama
Press Secretary – @PressSec
Asst. Press Secretary – @billburton44
White House Blog – @WhiteHouse_Blog

Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi – @SpeakerPelosi

State Department – @StateDept

Assistant Secretary of State for Public Affairs – @PJCrowley

Oversight Committee – @OversightMaj
GOP Oversight Committee – @gopoversight
Joint Chiefs of Staff – @thejointstaff
CENTCOM – @centcom
SenateFloor – @SenateFloor
HouseFloor – @HouseFloor
House Ways and Means Committee – @WaysMeansCmte
Government Accountabilty Office – @usgao
Senate Banking Committee – @SenateBanker
Secretary of Transportation – @RayLaHood
National Republican Senatorial Committee – @NRSC
Senate_GOPs – @Senate_GOPs
GOP Leader – @GOPLeader
RNC Chairman Michael Steele – @ChairmanMSteele
House Armed Services Committee Republicans – @HASCRepublicans
House Ways and Means Republicans – @WMRepublicans
Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee – @dscc
DemWarRoom – @DemWarRoom
Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee – @dccc
House of Representatives Democratic Caucus – @hdccomm
House Democrats@HouseDemocrats
House Armed Services Committee Democrats – @HASCDemocrats
Education and Labor Democrats – @edlabordems
FBI Press Office – @FBIPressOffice
Department of State Bureau of Consular Affairs – @TravelGov
Department of Labor – @USDOL
U.S. House of Reps Committee on Science and Technology – @SciTechCmte
Census Bureau – @uscensusbureau
Federal Communications Commission – @FCC
Environmental Protection Agency(Wendy Chavez) – @EPAgov
NOAA’s National Ocean Service – @usoceangov
White House Office of Science and Technology Policy – @whitehouseostp
Department of Veterans Affairs – @DeptVetAffairs
Department of Agriculture – @USDAgov
Immigration and Customs Enforcement – @wwwICEgov
America.gov – @americagov
USA.gov – @USAgov
WH Photographer – @petesouza
Tweet Congress – @tweetcongress

GOP

Governors

Haley Barbour -MI – @HaleyBarbour
Jan Brewer – AZ – @GovBrewer
Charlie Crist -FL – @charliecristfl
Chris Christie – NJ@GovChristie
Mitch Daniels -IN – @mymanmitch
Jim Gibbons -NV – @GOVERNORGIBBONS
Dave Heineman -NE – @Nebraskagov
Gary Herbert -UT – @governorherbert
Bobby Jindal -LA – @BobbyJindal
Butch Otter -ID – @ButchOtter
Tim Pawlenty -MN – @timpawlenty
Rick Perry -TX – @GovernorPerry
Jodi Rell -CT – @GovernorRell
Bob Riley -AL – @GovernorRiley
Arnold Schwarzenegger -CA – @Schwarzenegger

Senators

Scott Brown -MA – @ScottBrownMA
Sam Brownback -KS – @SenSamBrownback
Tom Coburn -OK – @TomCoburn
Susan Collins -ME – @senatorcollins
John Cornyn -TX – @JohnCornyn
James DeMint -SC – @JimDeMint
John Ensign -NV – @JohnEnsign
Lindsey Graham -SC – @GrahamBlog
Chuck Grassley -IA – @ChuckGrassley
Orrin Hatch -UT – @OrrinHatch
James Inhofe -OK – @jiminhofe

Jon Kyl – AZ – @SenJonKyl
John McCain -AZ – @SenJohnMcCain
Lisa Murkowski -AK – @lisamurkowski
Richard Shelby -AL – @RichardShelby
John Thune -SD – @johnthune
David Vitter -LA – @DavidVitter
Roger Wicker -MS – @rogerwicker
Dick Lugar -IN – @SenatorLugar

House of Reps

Todd Akin -MO – @ToddAkin
Steve Austria -OH – @SteveAustria
Michelle Bachmann -MN – @MicheleBachmann
Gresham Barrett -SC – @greshambarrett
Joe Barton -TX – @RepJoeBarton
Spencer Bauchus -AL -@BachusAL06
Bob Beauprez -CO – @bobbeauprez
Judy Biggert -IL – @JudyBiggert
Brian Bilbray -CA – @BilbrayCA50
Gus Bilirakis -FL – @RepGusBilirakis
Roy Blunt -MO – @RoyBlunt
John Boehner -OH – @johnboehner
Terry Boose -OH – @RepTerryBoose
John Boozman -AR – @JohnBoozman
Kevin Brady -TX – @RepKevinBrady
Paul Broun -GA – @RepPaulBrounMD
Vern Buchanan -FL – @VernBuchanan
Michael Burgess -TX – @michaelcburgess
Dan Burton -IN – @danburton
Ken Calvert – CA – @KenCalvert
Eric Cantor -VA – @Eric Cantor
Joe Cao – LA – @CaoForCongress – (less used @AnhJosephCao)
Judge John Carter -TX – @JudgeCarter
Bill Cassidy -LA – @DrCassidy
Mike Castle -DE – @repmikecastle
Jason Chaffetz -UT – @jasoninthehouse
Mike Coffman -CO – @RepMikeCoffman
Ander Crenshaw -FL – @AnderCrenshaw
John Culberson -TX – @John Culberson
Mary Fallin -OK – @RepMaryFallin
Jeff Flake -AZ – @JeffFlake
John Fleming -LA – @RepJohnFlemin
Randy Forbes -VA – @Randy_Forbes
Jeff Fortenberry -NE – @JeffFortenberry
Virginia Foxx -NC – @virginiafoxx
Trent Frakes -AZ – @RepTrentFranks
Phil Gingrey -GA – @RepPhilGingrey
Gregg Harper -MS – @GreggHarper
Dean Heller -NV – @deanheller
Pete Hoekstra -MI – @petehoekstra
Duncan Hunter -CA – @duncanhunter
Bob Inglis -SC – @bobinglis
Darrell Issa -CA – @DarrellIssa
Lynn Jenkins -KS – @replynnjenkins
Walter Jones – NC – @RepWalterJones
Jim Jordan -OH – @Jim_Jordan
Steve King – IA – @SteveKingIA
Mark Kirk -IL – @markkirk
Randy Kuhl -NY – @RandyKuhl
Tom Latham -IA – @TomLatham
Robert Latta -OH – @boblatta
Cynthia Loomis -WY – @cynthialummis
Mary Bono Mack -CA – @MaryBonoMack
Dan Manzullo -IL – @donmanzullo
Ken Marchant -TX – @RepKenMarchant
Kevin McCarthy -CA – @kevinomccarthy
Thaddeus McCotter -MI – @ThadMcCotter
Jim McDermott – WA – @RepJimMcDermot
Buck McKeon -CA – @BuckMcKeon
Cathy McMorris-Rodgers -WA – @cathymcmorris
Candice Miller -MI – @candicemiller
Tim Murphy – PA @RepTimMurphy
Pete Olson -TX – @PeteOlson
Erik Paulsen -MN – @Erik_Paulsen
Mike Pence -IN – @RepMikePence
Tom Price -GA – @RepTomPrice
George Radanovich -CA – @repradanovich
Dennis Rehberg -MT – @dennyrehberg
Dave Reichert -WA – @davereichert
Dana Rohrabacher -CA – @DanaRohrabacher
Tom Rooney -FL – @TomRooney
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen -FL – @IRL
Peter Roskam -IL – @PeterRoskam
Paul Ryan -WI – @reppaulryan
Aaron Schock -IL – @repaaronschock
Christopher Shays -CT – @ShaysCongress
John Shimkus -IL – @RepShimkus
Bill Shuster -PA – @RepBillShuster
John Sullivan -OK – @USRepSullivan
Lee Terry -NE – @leeterryne
Glenn Thompson -PA – @CongressmanGT
Zach Wamp -TN – @zachwamp
Joe Wilson -SC – @CongJoeWilson
Rob Wittman -VA – @RobWittman
Jim Zehringer – OH – @RepJimZehringer

Joe Lieberman(I) – CT – @JoeLieberman

Democrats

♦ Governors

Mike Beebe -AR – @GovBeebeMedia
Steve Beshear -KY – @GovSteveBeshear
Chet Culver -IO – @GovChetCulver
Jennifer Granholm -MI – @govgranholm
Christine Gregoire -WA – @GovGregoire
John Lynch – NH -@NHgov
Jack Markell -DE – @GovernorMarkell
Martin O’Malley -MD – @GovernorOMalley
Joe Manchin – WV – @wvgov
Deval Patrick -MA – @MassGovernor
Pat Quinn -IL – @QuinnForIL
Bill Richardson -NM – @GovRichardson
Bill Ritter -CO – @govritter
Ted Strickland -OH – @Ted_Strickland

Senators

Evan Bayh -IN – @evanbayh
Michael Bennet -CO – @mbennet
Barbara Boxer -CA – @Boxer_2010
Sherrod Brown -OH –  @SenSherrodBrown
Roland Burris -IL – @rolandwburris
Ben Cardin – MD – @SenatorCardin
Chris Dodd -CT – @SenChrisDodd
Richard Durbin -IL – @DickDurbin
Russ Feingold -WI – @russfeingold
Al Franken -MN – @alfranken
Kirsten Gillibrand -NY – @SenGillibrand
Kay Hagan -NC – @kayhagan
John Kerry -MA – @JohnKerry
Blanche Lincoln -AR  – @blanche4senate

Claire McCaskill -MO – @clairecmc

Robert Menendez -NJ – @SenatorMenendez
Jeff Merkley -OR – @SenJeffMerkley
Ben Nelson -NE – @SenBenNelson
Bill Nelson -FL – @SenBillNelson
Harry Reid -NV – @SenatorReid – @HarryReid
Jeanne Shaheen -NH – @JeanneShaheen
Arlen Specter -PA – @SenArlenSpecter
Mark Udall -CO – @MarkUdall
Tom Udall -NM – @tomudall
Mark Warner -VA – @MarkWarner

House of Reps

Neil Abercrombie -HI – @neilabercrombie
Joe Baca – CA -Blue Dog – @BacaCA43 – Blue Dog
Tammy Baldwin -WI – @RepTammyBaldwin
John Barrow -GA -Blue Dog – @repjohnbarrow – Blue Dog
Earl Blumenauer -OR – @repblumenauer
Leonard Boswell -IA -Blue Dog – @LeonardBoswell – Blue Dog
Russ Carnahan -MO – @RepCarnahan
Artur Davis -AL – @ArturDavis
Nom Dicks -WA – @RepNormDicks
Mike Doyle -PA – @USRepMikeDoyle
Keith Ellison -MN – @keithellison
Brad Ellsworth -IN -Blue Dog – @bradellsworth – Blue Dog
Marcia Fudge -OH – @mlfudge
Alan Grayson -FL – @AlanGrayson
Gabrielle Giffords -AZ -Blue Dog – @Rep_Giffords – Blue Dog
Jim Himes -CT – @jahimes
Paul Hodes -NH – @PaulHodes
Mike Honda -CA – @RepMikeHonda
Steny Hoyer -MD – @LeaderHoyer
Jay Inslee -WA – @RepInsleeNews
Steve Israel -NY – @RepSteveIsrael
Jesse Jackson, Jr. -IL – @JacksonJrOnline
Hank Johnson -GA – @RepHankJohnson
Dennis Kucinich -OH – @Dennis_Kucinich
Mary Jo Kilroy -OH – @MaryjoKilroy
John Larson – CT – @RepJohnLarson
Sandy Levin -MI – @repsandylevin
Ben Lujan -NM – @repbenraylujan
Ed Markey -MA – @MarkeyMemo
Jim Matheson -UT -Blue Dog – @RepJimMatheson -Blue Dog
Kendrick Meek -FL – @kendrickbmeek
Gregory Meeks -NY – @GregoryMeeks
Mike Michaud -ME -Blue Dog – @RepMikeMichaud – Blue Dog
George Miller -CA – @askgeorge
Harry Mitchell -AZ -Blue Dog – @HarryEMitchell – Blue Dog
Gwen Moore -WI – @RepGwenMoore
Jim Moran -VA – @Jim_Moran
Glenn Nye -VA -Blue Dog – @GlennNye – Blue Dog
Jim Oberstar -MN – @JimOberstar
Frank Pallone -NJ – @FrankPallone
Nancy Pelosi -CA – @SpeakerPelosi
Ed Perlmutter -CO – @RepPerlmutter
Tom Perriello -VA – @tomperriello
Chellie Pingrie -ME – @chelliepingree
Jared Polis -CO – @jaredpolis
Mike Quigley -IL – @RepMikeQuigley
Charles Rangel -NY – @cbrangel
Mike Ross -AR -Blue Dog – @RepMikeRoss – Blue Dog
Tim Ryan -OH – @timryan
Kurt Schrader -OR – @repschrader – Blue Dog
Joe Sestak -PA – @JoeSestak
Albio Sires -NJ – @Rep_Albio_Sires
Adam Smith -WV – @Rep_Adam_Smith
Maxine Waters -CA – @MaxineWaters
John Yarmuth -KY -@Yarmuth


5 Responses

  1. […] course this is a problem since many members of Congress are out there tweeting away. Strange that the liberals don’t like free speech ain’t […]

  2. Thank you!!!!

  3. […] Amerikeith’s site has Congressional Twitter links posted if you would rather tweet them:https://amerikeith.wordpress.com/contact-congress/congress-on-twitter/ […]

  4. Hey, I think your really on track with this, I can’t say I totally agree , but its not really that much of a deal .

  5. Thanks!

    We ought to shut down the suckers blackberries.

    I’ve never been so angry at a political party in my life.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: